Kinross-shire the Friendly County
Map of Scotland
What's On
Local Attractions
Sports and Leisure
Photo Library

Tourism Information

contact administrator


Image Map of Kinross-shire Kinross-shire is a small county measuring, barely 15 miles from west to east 9 miles from north to south. Ringed with hills, the Lomonds to the east, the Ochils to the west and Benarty Hill to the south ensure pleasing views and plenty of opportunity for hill walking.
Under the Local Government Act of 1973, Kinross-shire became, in 1975, part of Tayside region. In 1996 there was another local government reorganisation, Tayside was disolved and Kinross-shire became part of Perth & Kinross District.

Information is available about the towns and villages with names accompanied by a green square.

Balado -- Carnbo -- Crook of Devon -- Kinnesswood -- Kinross -- Loch Leven -- Milnathort -- Rumbling Bridge -- Scotlandwell